Where in the World is Veronica Rutherford : DC Edition

“Hello Everyone!

I’ve continued to settle in to the D.C. area quite well, although it would be hard to tell as I keep skipping town for warmer places like San Diego to visit my Godparents and Hawaii for the 21st Annual International Lacrosse Tournament, representing Canada by playing with the Victoria Tsunami’s team. (We came in 3rd!)

I’m still seeking employment, but have mostly been focusing on finding a volunteer position overseas – Bolivia and Indonesia are now my top two picks. To keep myself busy I’ve taken up hot yoga in addition to the recreational lacrosse league at Marymount Univiersity, and have volunteered at a local organic farm… I’ll get free veggies out of the deal! Sweet!

-Veronica Rutherford,
Former Client Service Coordinator for Sector,
Now Free Agent of the World

Leave a Reply

