Where in the World Was Kelly Marshall : Postcard Edition

While I was away on my Central America travels, I sent four postcards, one from every country I visited – Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Costa Rica.

The first postcard was sent the day I arrived in La Antigua Guatemala (January 26th, 2012) from the official “oficina de correos.” Amazingly, it has yet to materialize.

The second was sent from Honduras, from the island of Roatan. Similarly, it appears to be MIA.

The third, sent from Ometepe, Nicaragua, an island formed by two volcanoes rising from the middle of a freshwater lake arrived a week ago.

The fourth and final postcard, sent days before I hopped on a plane back to Canada (February 23rd, 2012) arrived first (two weeks ago).

Despite my original intentions of keeping you and the Sector Team cognizant of my whereabouts while I was away, it appears most of Central America’s postal system stands true to its nom de plume: snail mail.

-Kelly Marshall,
Sales and Marketing Coordinator,
Sector Learning Solutions

Leave a Reply

