Sector Rides : April 2012

I’ve been trying to put my BMW R1100GS motorcycle back together since October 2011. This Easter long weekend finally presented an opportunity for me to install the parts I needed. Miscommunication with the courier resulted in some last minute scrambling to have the bike ready to ride by my planned Friday evening departure time.

There is no greater feeling of accomplishment when your success is born out of hardship. I was fortunate to be able to spend the weekend with friends and family – cruising to Nanaimo to visit my brother, commuting over to Gabriola Island to help a friend prepare his cabin for summer, and travelling back to Nanaimo to enjoy brunch with my mother.

My three-day long road trip concluded by connecting with my friends Maurice and Jeff, who share my enthusiasm for being back on our bikes and traveling the open road again.

Me, Jeff Murdock, and Maurice Lagasse at Goldstream Park.

-Gerry Brimacombe,
Chief Executive Officer,
Sector Learning Solutions

Leave a Reply

